Jump to content
The SASS Wild Bunch Forum

What's the call?

Recommended Posts

First firearm in the stage is rifle.  Shooter brings his .45 Colt rifle to the line, inadvertently loaded with .38 Special rounds.  Cycles the rifle to start the stage, and a cartridge is chambered, slides down the barrel, and lands on the ground downrange of the shooting position.


The question is: did a round go downrange and is the shooter, thus, committed to the stage?


(yes, this happened)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Shooter did get a restart. But after every body stopped laughing I told him we should consider those three or four rounds that were cycled as rounds downrange. He took it in the manner it was intended. He's a good sport but he did take a little ribbin about that.


Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...