Jump to content
The SASS Wild Bunch Forum

Lightning rifle


Hoss Roonwright
 Share

Recommended Posts

Shot my very first WBAS match today.  Been shooting CAS almost 4 years.  I had a good time. I prefer the revolvers, but I'm sure I'll shoot WB again. 

 

Question came up.  A shooter using a Lighning rifle came to line with action open.  (Lightnings have to be loaded with action open) shooter set it down, briefly (hands did come off gun, if that matters) before it was noticed.  He picked up, returned to loading table and corrected.  After some discussion, it was deemed a no-call.  Rule book says rifles staged with action closed, hammer on safety notch or fully down.  Does not give a penalty for action open.  I suspect a SDQ for not following loading procedure. What is correct call?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...